

## International Foundation for Aviation, Aerospace & Development (India Chapter)

Registered under Societies Registration Act, XXI, 1860, No.S/58637 OF 2007 Regd. Office: 602, Asha Deep Apartments, 9, Hailey Road, New Delhi-110 001 Telefax: +91.11.23736732. Mobile +91.9818519235

Email: sanat\_kaul@hotmail.com Website: www.aviationdevelopment.org

www.iffaadindia.org

RECORD OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF LECTURE/PRESENTATION MADE BY MR. LUC TYTGAT, DIRECTOR OF THE SINGLE SKY DIRECTORATE, EUROCONTROL ON "EUROPEAN SINGLE SKY POLICY" HELD ON THURSDAY, 13<sup>TH</sup> SEPTEMBER, 2012 AT INDIA INTERNATIONAL CENTRE, NEW DELHI

Mr. Luc Tytgat gave a presentation on GNSS and Galileo. He also spoke on the development of Single Sky under Eurocontrol.

The European Transport Policy up to 2020 is based on the comprehensive White Papers of 2001 and 2011. The space segment is addressed within the European Space Policy launched in 2007.

Using space assets (EGNOS, GALILEO), Europe is planning to usher in an era of more efficient Air Traffic Management (ATM) to meet the 2030 requirements. The use of new technologies by the entirety of the transport sector is seen by European institutions as a catalyst for economic recovery and further development.

The Single European Sky (SES) is a strategic initiative providing a common framework enabling enhanced performance in terms of safety, capacity, cost-efficiency and environmental impact through the defragmentation of current ATM system. EUROCONTROL is fully committed to support SES implementation.

Director of Single Sky at EUROCONTROL explained how SES implementation is being achieved, including through strengthened coordination in ATM between civil and military.

The presentation and discussion took place over nearly three hours. The session was very interactive and a large number of questions were asked.

The presentation will be available on IFFAAD website.

List of those were present is as under:

1)	Mr. S.V. Kibe	Formerly of ISRO
2)	Air Vice Marshall U Singh	Air Vice Marshall
3)	Mr. Tom Turner	Vice President Rolls Royce India
4)	Wing Commander Ankur	Jt. Director Operation IAF
5)	Wing Commander	Jt. Director Air Defence Air Headquarters
	Mahapatra	·
6)	Mr. Senthil Kumar	RM – European Business Group
7)	Mr. S.S. Bakhri	Director IUNUS
8)	Mr. Satyam Nair	Secretary General, Association of Private
		Airport Operators
9)	Mr. V. Siddhartha	Formerly of ISRO and Centre for Air
		Power Studies
10)	Mr. Vijay Handa	Indigo
11)	Commander Mohan	Make India Work
	Kannga	
12)	Mr. Munish Bhargava	EADS
13)	Mr. Naresh Pande	Journalist
14)	Prof. D.B. Gupta	NCAER
15)		
13)	Mrs. Radha Bhatia	Treasurer, IFFAAD and Chairperson The
	Mrs. Radha Bhatia	Treasurer, IFFAAD and Chairperson The Bird Group
16)	Mrs. Radha Bhatia Mr. Satendra Singh	Bird Group Secretary General, IFFAAD and former
16)	Mr. Satendra Singh	Bird Group Secretary General, IFFAAD and former DGCA
		Bird Group Secretary General, IFFAAD and former